The shed.

Today is the day, I fell off my shed.
I hurt my ribs and not my head.
I am relieved , I am not dead.
From falling from the roof of my shed.

When last i climbed up there
I was not so fat
I scampered up there
Like a cat.

But now I  weigh a good 20 stones
The extra padding saved my bones.
This cautionary tale I long to tell
If i had not climbed, then I wouldn’t have fell.

I only went up to train my roses
A simple task,as one supposes.
By pride and vanity an old fool can be led
Only to fall,from the roof of the shed.

 

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. custardfroggy
    Jul 22, 2011 @ 10:39:48

    Oh I missed that you fell
    I hope you are well
    Is there footage on youtube
    Errr, I hope you’re not bruised
    Let yourself be taught
    It’s not as easy as you thought
    Don’t go climbing on sheds
    Or you may end up deads

    Reply

Leave a Reply

